Michael Prusikin

Grandmaster and chess coach from Bavaria

 

Chess training

Systematic chess training

I emphasize a systematic chess education, with a focus on the study of the most important area of chess, the middlegame.

Calculation of variants

I have been giving chess lessons for 25 years, during that time I have collected my own extensive material on topics such as variant calculation technique, prophylactic thinking, maneuvering and improving piece position, statics and dynamics, typical pawn structures and plans, defense, and many others.

Regular practice

Of course, regular participation in (long-term) tournaments with the subsequent detailed analysis of the games played also has a very high priority in my training concept. If necessary, the training is adapted accordingly to eliminate any weaknesses in the game immediately.

 

About myself

My name is Michael Prusikin, I was born on 19.01.1978 in Kharkov, the second largest city in Ukraine. At the age of 6 I learned the game of chess, which immediately captivated me. When I was seventeen our family emigrated to Germany. Here I could finally participate in ELO-rated tournaments.
After finishing my education in 2003, I wanted to explore my chess limits and started a career as a semi-professional. My second mainstay was always chess teaching. In 2004, I achieved the long-awaited third grandmaster norm, and since I had been above 2500 for many years, I was awarded the title soon after. In January 2007 I reached my highest rating of 2571.

My students

I currently train numerous students and lead the squad of the Bavarian Chess Youth.

Chess training

If you want to improve your chess game successfully, you are exactly right with me. If you have any questions about my training or if you are interested in being trained by me, you can contact me at any time.

Michael Prusikin

Großmeister und Schachtrainer aus Bayern

 

Schachtraining

Systematisches Schachtraining

Ich lege Wert auf eine systematische Schachausbildung, mit einem Schwerpunkt auf dem Studium des wichtigsten Bereichs des Schachs, dem Mittelspiel.

Variantenberechnung

Ich gebe seit 25 Jahren Schachunterricht und habe in dieser Zeit umfangreiches eigenes Material zu Themen wie Variantenberechnung, vorrausschauendes Denken, Manövrieren und Verbesserung der Figurenstellung, Statik und Dynamik, typische Bauernstrukturen und -pläne, Verteidigung und vieles mehr gesammelt.

Regelmäßige Praxis

Natürlich hat auch die regelmäßige Teilnahme an (Langzeit-)Turnieren mit anschließender detaillierter Analyse der gespielten Partien einen sehr hohen Stellenwert in meinem Trainingskonzept. Wenn nötig, wird das Training entsprechend angepasst, um eventuelle Schwächen im Spiel sofort zu beseitigen.

 

Über mich

Mein Name ist Michael Prusikin, ich wurde am 19.01.1978 in Charkow, der zweitgrößten Stadt der Ukraine, geboren. Im Alter von 6 Jahren lernte ich das Schachspiel, das mich sofort in seinen Bann zog. Als ich siebzehn Jahre alt war, wanderte unsere Familie nach Deutschland aus. Hier konnte ich endlich an ELO-gewerteten Turnieren teilnehmen.
Nach Abschluss meiner Ausbildung im Jahr 2003 wollte ich meine schachlichen Grenzen ausloten und begann eine Karriere als Halbprofi. Mein zweites Standbein war immer das Schachlehren. Im Jahr 2004 erreichte ich die lang ersehnte dritte Großmeisternorm, und da ich seit vielen Jahren über 2500 lag, wurde mir der Titel bald darauf verliehen. Im Januar 2007 erreichte ich meine höchste Wertungszahl von 2571.

Meine Schüler

Derzeit trainiere ich zahlreiche Schüler und leite den Kader der Bayerischen Schachjugend.

Blog

Kontakt

Möchtest du dein Schachspiel erfolgreich verbessern, bist du genau richtig bei mir. Hast du Fragen zu meinem Training oder Interesse von mir trainiert zu werden, dann kannst du mich jederzeit kontaktieren.